10 Years Announce New Album “Deconstructed”

10 YEARS have announced a new album!

Title Deconstructedthe American hard rock band’s next album follows the 2020s Violent allies and features 19 alternate takes of the band’s most popular songs over their 20-year career. The album is due out in March this year, via Mascot folders/Mascot Label Group.

Speaking of the upcoming album, guitarist Brian Vodinh said, “the idea of Deconstructed started as a simple acoustic performance. myself and Mast with acoustic guitars, and nothing beyond that in terms of instrumentation. Then, as I was working on adapting some of the songs to an acoustic environment, I started having these thoughts, like, ‘What if it had been played on a piano instead?!’ Then, once we opened the door to other instruments, things quickly spiraled out of control, and it became one of the most challenging, yet rewarding projects we’ve ever undertaken. Deconstructed allows the listener to rediscover this list of songs, in a new way.

A singer Jesse Hasek adds, “the Deconstructed versions of these songs really touched me in an emotional way. It was different to sing on the orchestrations which brian and Mast had created for them. It felt really intimate, and like they really made a path for my voice to sit on those arrangements. I hope people can listen to these versions and find the spirit that we are trying to convey.

Along with the announcement of the new album, 10 YEARS released two new live music videos for two songs from the upcoming album; Wasteland (alternate take) and The Unknown (Alternate Take).

Watch the official live clip of Wasteland (Alternative Take) here:

Watch the official live music video of The Unknown (Alternative Take) here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

List of tracks:

1. Alarm clock (alternative outlet)
2. Halos (alternative take)
3. Patiently (alternate grip)
4. Lucky You (alternate take)
5. From Seasons to Cycles (Alternate Take)
6. Survivors (Alternate Take)
7. Running in Place (Alternate Take)
8. Knives (alternative grip)
9. Soma (alternate take)
10. Fix Me (Alternate Take)
11. Foul line (alternate grip)
12. 11:00 a.m. (alternate outlet)
13. Planets I (alternate take)
14. Dying Young (Alternate Take)
15. Say Goodbye (Alternate Take)
16. I Wish (Alternate Take)
17. One More Day (Alternate Take)
18. The Unknown (Alternate Take)
19. Wasteland (alternate take)

Deconstructed is set for release on March 4 via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on 10 ANS like their official page on Facebook.

Comments are closed.