Absent In Body Announce Debut Album “Plague God”

ABSENT IN THE BODY announced their debut album!

Title plague godthe band’s upcoming album featuring current and former members of AMENRA, NEUROSISand BURIALis their debut album and is set to be released in March this year, via Relapse records.

The upcoming debut album was recorded and produced by Tim De Gieter at Lots of Studio Love in Belgium and mastered by Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden in the USA. Speaking of the project, the guitarist Matthew Vandekerckhove said, “We didn’t impose any limits or borders on ourselves to create this music. It all happened without compromise, we got together and let the inspiration flow. That’s the beauty and strength of this album.

Drummer igor Cavalera adds, “It’s great to collaborate with such forward thinking minds as Hake [H. Van Eeckhout, vocals/bass], Matthewand Scott [Kelly, vocals/guitars] to BAI. The music is dense and slowly brutal, very similar to the times we live in.

Along with the debut album announcement, the group released a new music video for the first song taken from the upcoming album; The Acres / The Pain.

Watch the official music video for The Acres/The Ache here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut album below:

List of tracks:

  1. Get out of the ruins
  2. In spirit despite
  3. sarin
  4. The Acres / The Pain
  5. The half risen man

Plague God is set to be released on March 25 via Relapse Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more info on ABSENT IN BODY like their official page on Facebook.

Comments are closed.