Deathwhite Announces New Album “Grey Everlasting”

DEAD WHITE have announced a new album!

Title eternal grayenigmatic melodic death/doom metal band’s next album follows 2020s Picture of the graveand is slated for release in June of this year, via fog season.

The next album was recorded in May and June 2021 at Brain Audio Productions with producer/engineer Shane mayer. The voices were again recorded at Erik Rutanit’s [CANNIBAL CORPSE, HATE ETERNAL] mana Registration under the direction of an engineer Art Paiz. Legendary Swedish producer and engineer Dan Swanö [BLOODBATH, EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALE] is responsible for the mastering, while the French visual artist Jerome Comentale reprized his role for the fourth consecutive year DEAD WHITE Release.

Speaking of the upcoming album, the band says, “We got used to putting our songs under the microscope, but this album demanded an even deeper examination of where we wanted to go. There was little interest in rewriting The fall Picture; instead, we had to chart new paths and challenge ourselves musically. We weren’t afraid to try new things, so the creative process was sometimes arduous. However, it made the result something we are incredibly proud of. The lyrics for the album were put together throughout the pandemic, events that also included conflict on the political and human rights fronts. As discouraging as these events are, they are hardly a surprise. The human race has had more than enough time to figure out how to properly co-exist, but they still can’t get it right…and they never will.

Along with the new album announcement, the band released a new music video for the first song taken from the upcoming album; earthly grave. Speaking about the new song and accompanying music video, the band adds, “It is our greatest pleasure to share the video for earthly gravethe first single from Grey Eternal. the immaculate Guilherme Henriques shot the music video in Aceredo, Spain and Porto, Portugal. Unfortunately, the song and video are a rather timely and direct reflection of the times we live in when unchecked power, deception, gaslighting and outright lies are used as tools to wreak havoc on humanity. and sow discord. earthly grave was written as our observation – and our inherent wish – that these individuals succumb to their wrongdoings. What is happening in Ukraine right now has, for the members of DEAD WHITE, made this song more prescient than ever. Our hearts go out to those affected by this total tragedy. »

Watch the official clip of

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

1. Nihil
2. Land Grave
3. No thought or memory
4. Quietly, suddenly
5. Eternal Gray
6. White sleep
7. Immemorial
8. Formless
9. So We Forget
10. Blood and Ruin
11. Separate

Gray Everlasting is set to release on June 10 via Season Of Mist. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on DEATHWHITE like their official page on Facebook.

Comments are closed.