Famyne Announces New Album ‘II: The Ground Below’

FAMYNE have announced a new album!

Title II: The Ground Belowthe English doom metal band’s next album follows on from 2018’s self-titled debut album, and is due out in May this year, via Svart Records.

The next album is meant to be a brave and inimitable statement that redraws a line in the sands of metal tradition. Pieces like For my sins and Babylon ward off English paragon Doom with a long lineage as countrymen WARNING, LOST PARADISE, PAGAN ALTAR and CATHEDRAL to songs like A submarine where soaring guitars and the desperate euphony of the silver screen call to mind genre-shifting pioneers like ANATHEMA and PORCUPINE TREE.

Along with the new album announcement, the band released a new music video for the first song taken from the upcoming album; For my sins.

Watch the official For My Sins music video here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

  1. Defeated
  2. solid earth
  3. Faded away
  4. A submarine
  5. Babylon
  6. One more time
  7. The AI
  8. For my sins

The Ground Below is set for release on May 13 via Svart Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on FAMYNE like their official page on Facebook.

Comments are closed.