Modern Warfare 2 beta download date, time and file size

When does the Modern Warfare 2 beta preload start on PlayStation? When can you download the COD MW2 beta early on PS5 and PS4? If you’re as excited about the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 PlayStation beta as we are, you’ll probably want to download the game as soon as it’s available. In this guide, we share the exact start date and time of the Modern Warfare 2 beta preload. Also, the MW2 beta download file size on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.

Modern Warfare 2 PS4 and PS5 Beta File Size

What is the start date and time for the Modern Warfare 2 beta preload on PS5 and PS4?

You’ll be able to download the Modern Warfare II beta first on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 on Wednesday, September 14. The exact preload start time for Modern Warfare 2 Beta is 7:00 PM CET / 6:00 PM BST / 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT. Once the preload has started, you can download all the necessary beta files. And, when the COD MF2 PlayStation beta starts, you’ll be able to play immediately, without waiting for it to download. This will maximize your time with the beta.

COD Modern Warfare 2 Beta Download File Size on PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4

We do not yet have the exact information regarding the COD Modern Warfare 2 Beta file installation download size. However, according to the PlayStation game size, the trusted source for all things PlayStation, we can expect the beta to be between 15 and 30 GB. This will depend on your platform and region. We will add the exact MW2 beta file size once we have more information.

How to preload the Modern Warfare 2 beta on PlayStation (PS4 and PS5)

If you’ve preloaded a game before, you’re probably already familiar with the process. If not, don’t worry, it’s pretty easy. Just follow the instructions below:

  • Open your library from the PlayStation home screen.
  • Select “Purchased” games.
  • Find Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Beta and select it.
  • If the beta is available for preload, you will see the “Download” button just below the game icon.
  • Press the Download button.
  • Your PlayStation will begin downloading the COD MW2 beta.
  • Make sure the console is on or in sleep mode while the game is downloading.

Comments are closed.