Release of new Tim Bowness album postponed to August

Tim Bowness had to move the release of his next album butterfly spirit from June 17 to August 5 due to “logistical issues with shipping the new album”. The album is published by InsideOut Music.

SPIRIT butterflyBowness’ seventh solo album – his sixth for InsideOutMusic/Sony, was produced in conjunction with longtime collaborator Brian Hulse, and mixed and mastered by Steven Wilson.

The new album features a rhythm section of Richard Jupp (ex-Elbow) and Nick Beggs alongside an impressive guest list including Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull), Dave Formula (Magazine), Peter Hammill (Van der Graaf Generator) , Gregory Spawton (Big Big Train), Stephen W Tayler (Kate Bush) and, marking his first studio work with Tim in nearly three decades, former No-Man fiddler Ben Coleman.

Bowness has already released videos for always the stranger and Nevada Dark Dreams.

butterfly spirit will be available as a two-CD limited edition (featuring alternate mixes and outtakes), as well as a 180g limited edition LP+CD featuring die-cut artwork by Carl Glover. burning shed also have an exclusive green vinyl edition.

Pre-order butterfly spirit.

Comments are closed.